18 Thai companies and entrepreneurs win coveted Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards 2022 Thailand

Mr. William E. Heinecke, Founder and Chairman of Minor International Public Company Limited, is among the 18 winners of the Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards 2022 Thailand Chapter. The awards were presented by Enterprise Asia, the leading regional non-governmental organization for entrepreneurship.

The winners were selected from over 100 nominees in a rigorous evaluation process by a panel of prominent judges in four categories: Master Entrepreneur, Inspirational Brand, Fast Enterprise and Corporate Excellence.

The award winners, which have been organized annually in 16 markets since 2007, include the late Tan Sri Yeoh Tiong Lay, Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai from Top Glove, Hary Tanoesoedibjo, Ciputra and Mochtar Riady from Indonesia, Angela Leong On Kei from Hong Kong, Lui Che-Woo and others Lawrence Ho, Chinese Xu Rongmao and Hon Kwok Lung, Indians Adi Godrej and Rahul Bajaj, Philippines Tony Tan Chaktiong and the late Henry Sy, Sr.

The awards were presented by Dr. Sansern Samalapa, Deputy Minister for Commerce of the Kingdom of Thailand; HE Datuk Jojie Samuel, Ambassador of Malaysia to Thailand; Tan Sri Dr. Fong Chan Onn, Chairman of Enterprise Asia, Datuk William Ng, Immediate Past President of Enterprise Asia, and Professor Dr. Wilert Puriwat, Judge of APEA Thailand and Dean of Chulalongkorn Business School, Chulalongkorn University.

Tan Sri Dr. Fong Chan Onn, Chairman of Enterprise Asia, said, “APEA aims to host an even more prestigious event than before to recognize outstanding enterprises and their contributions to the development of the nation and people.”

“Entrepreneurship is the backbone of our economy. As we move into the next phase of economic recovery, it is critical for us to drive collaboration and innovation to create a corporate culture that not only rebuilds and advances the country’s economy, but also the next generation of Thai entrepreneurs and businesses strengthens.”

Mr. William E. Heinecke, Chairman of Minor International Public Company Limited, was named Entrepreneur of the Year.

Among the notable award winners are: Mr. Sara Lamsam from Muang Thai Life Assurance Public Company Limited and Mr. Auttapol Rerkpiboon from PTT Public Company Limited in the Master Entrepreneur category; Goodyear (Thailand) Public Company Limited and Siam Piwat Company Limited, in the Corporate Excellence category; B. Grimm Power Public Company Limited, Mondelez International (Thailand) Co., Ltd and The Mall Group in the Inspirational Brand category and; The ONE Enterprise Public Company Limited in the Fast Enterprise category.

The Thailand chapter of the 2022 Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards is supported by the India-Thai Chamber of Commerce (ITCC Thailand), the Malaysia-Thailand Chamber of Commerce (MTCC) and the Singapore-Thailand Chamber of Commerce (STCC). PR Newswire was the official distribution partner for press releases, while Bangkok Post was the media partner.


Comments are closed.