Nightclubs, bars and karaokes will remain closed in November on the Thai reopening schedule

Night clubs, bars, karaoke places and other similar night clubs cannot yet be opened. (File photo)

The nightly curfew in 17 provinces as part of the government’s pilot tourism campaign will be lifted from October 31, just before the country’s reopening plan on November 1. Certain disease control measures will remain in place, while nightclubs and bars will not be allowed to reopen during this initial phase.

The government announced the latest easing of COVID-19 measures on the Royal Thai Government Gazette website, focusing on policies and protocols to allow Thailand to reopen to international visitors on November 1st.

One of the announced measures was the lifting of the night curfew in tourist areas spanning 17 provinces that were previously coded dark red for highest and strict COVID-19 control.

As of the eve of October 31st, the curfew will no longer be enforced in these specific areas, but high-risk activities will remain prohibited.

Night clubs, bars, karaoke places and other similar night clubs cannot yet be opened.

Thailand plans to take fully vaccinated tourists in non-quarantine by air from low risk countries starting November 1.

Eligible tourists must provide documents to prove their full COVID-19 vaccination, a negative COVID-19 test, and travel insurance.

Eligible tourists are allowed to move freely within the pilot tourism areas in 17 quarantine-free provinces, namely Bangkok, Krabi, Chon Buri (only districts Bang Lamung, Si Racha, Ko Sichang; sub-districts Na Jomtien and Bang Saray in Sattahip and Pattaya City), Chiang Mai (only Municipality, Doi Tao, Mae Rim and Mae Taeng), Trat (Ko Chang District only), Buriram (Municipality only), Prachuab Khiri Khan (Hua Hin and Nong Kae Subdistricts only), Phang Nga, Phetchaburi (Cha-Am City only Municipality), Phuket, Ranong (only Ko Phayam), Rayong (only Ko Samet), Loei (only Chiang Khan district), Samut Prakan (only within Suvarnabhumi International Airport), Surat Thani (only Ko Samui, Ko Pha Ngan and Ko Tao), Nong Khai (Sangkhom, Si Chang Mai, and Tha Bo districts only), and Udon Thani (Ban Dung, Kumphawapi, Na Yung, Nong Han, and Prachaksinlapakhom districts only). (NNT)

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.